Nose op

I'm gonna keep it short as I'll just get upset again if I write too much about it.
Monday morning at 7.30 am Ads took me to Trafford General Hospital for my operation.
After an hour waiting they said to all of us waiting that all the partners/family members
would have to leave and they would contact them when we have woken up from the surgery..
I was outraged. So was Ads. We both thought he could be there before I went under and when I woke up..
I was not happy about this at all. Quite upset really.
I was scared and nervous.
They took me down and got prepared and all that. And then it was time to go under..
It was a weird feeling waking up. Hearing a lot of people talking around me.
Took me a while to get round.
They then took me back up and put me in an examination room next to the waiting area..
This room had no windows and the doors were wide open. I was on the bed they had took me
down to the operation. It was a hard and very uncomfortable bed... I was there for an hour thinking
what is going on. Dr came to see me and said I had been bleeding heavily.. 
I knew what he was going to say next.. "You gotta stay the night".. 
I wanted to cry. I had to call Ads myself. The nurse on duty was a right b****..
Another nurse helped me to the toilet and she went "Oh my God".. I was like what?

Looked at my back in the mirror and that ugly dressing gown they give you at hospitals
was soaked with blood at the back..

They did not have a bed for me and it took them 5 hours to get me one.
And I was in that room on display for 5 hours... Aching and sweating as it was boiling in there..
Not gonna bore you with anymore details. All in all it was a horrible experience and I would not go back
to that hospital again.

Next day when I saw the Dr I asked if they got everything.. He said they had done most of it, but because
of my bleeding they had to stop.. So they did not clear all the sinuses. Typical.. 

Im now at home and I have been spending past few days in bed recovering. My nose is constantly running
and I've used up so many tissues :X Can't breathe at the moment. I hope it gets better soon! I want to go back to work and normality.
Here are some pics from the op...
Be warned, some of it is yuki.
The pillow, covered with my blood. Yuk!!
Hate these things...
Breakfast in bed? Tea was yuki.
Can they do anything right??
Loveli flowers Ads mum gave me :) 

I don't know what I'd do without Ads. He took care of me after I woke up and
brought me everything I needed. I love you so much Adam ♥
And thank you for helping me out with everything whilst I'm recovering. 
You're my star!! Xx

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0