The Oscars 2010

I'm so tired today. Stayed up till 5am this morning watching the Oscars..
Yes, I'm crazy. But it IS something I've done for years..
It was worth it in the end. To finally see a female director win an Oscar for best Director.
The first ever woman. Well done Kathryn Bigelow. Beating your ex husband James Cameron ;)
And The Hurt Locker was the big winner! 6 whole Oscars. Best picture!! :D

We watched it the other week. I really liked it. It's quite intense. Funny at times and
totally horrible. Some scenes were horrific.. Showing the true face of wars..

Back to the Oscars..
I was not impressed by it this year. It all felt so rushed..
I don't like it when they rush the winners. It's bad. Too many commercials..

Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin were the hosts. They were quite funny.
Some of the things they said made me laugh out loud and think "he didnt just say that?!".
But my all time favourite will always be Billy Crystal. He always felt so real.

The winners this year were quite surprising. I won't go into too many details.
But I do want to watch a few of the movies that were nominated for Oscars.
Still not seen Precious & The blind Side with Sandra Bullock.

What about the dresses? :P Used to be so much fun to see the red carpet.
I did not see many "wow" dresses last night.
My favourite was J.Lo!

  
Just fabulous in that dress. I'd love to have that dress :P

 
Maggie Gyllenhaal. I'm not sure about this dress.


Sandra looked so classy. Lovely.


Jeremy Renner starring in The Hurt Locker looking very smart :p
He took his mum with him to the Oscars. Aww!


Queen Latifah looking fabulous! :D Love it.

 
Miley Cyrus looking adorable.         No idea what Charlize Theron was thinking..


Lovely Gabourey Sidibe. She looked beautiful.


 

Zoe Saldanas dress is quite different. I like it. I think!
Do I really have to say something about Taylor Lautner? He is handsome.. :X

  

I love this woman. Sarah Jessica Parker ♥ Adore her!
But this dress was not very flattering on her.

    
Rachel McAdams. I like it, but I don't?  Same with Vera Fermigas dress.
It looks Wow. But the colour? Not sure.


Adorable Kate Winslet. Always a win! She always has something beautiful on.
Well done :p

Till next year Oscars!
Congrats to all the winners! ♥


Kommentarer
Postat av: Woot

You were crazy to stay up so long, i got up at just after 5am and checked Twitter, like you do! :o)

Your last post was just 10mins previous!

I was getting up to go to work and you were just going to sleep! Hahahahaha, mad mad mad mad mad!!!!!

2010-03-10 @ 21:55:12
Postat av: Karolina

haha I know I'm crazy! it's healthy :P

But it was so worth it Phil!!

I've done it for yeaaars. it's a tradition I got. But I usually have a few more hours sleep than I did that "night". Only got 2 hours lol. I'm still suffering from it! Thank God it's only once a year haha

2010-03-10 @ 22:52:10
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0