We miss you D

We lost Diane on Thursday February 10th..
She had gone in to the hospital less than a month before because she had 
problems breathing. 2 weeks later they tell us she has cancer. Nothing they can do.
A week later she is gone.. 

It has been very hard on Ads and his family, but on me too.
They have lost so many close to them already.. It makes it all so much harder. 

Diane was an amazing woman. She always made people smile and laugh out loud.
She was the soul of a party. Loved to dance and have a laugh. 
Her favourite song was Dance the night away by Mavericks.
And they played it at her funeral. The funeral was the best you could have wished for,
for someone you love. She was sent off in style and there were so many of us there to say good bye..
Till we meet again Diane.

My fondest memory of Diane is when I spent my first Christmas in England on my own.
She made me Christmas dinner and took me in. Made me feel like one of the family.
My heart aches when I realise that she isn't here anymore. But I know that she will be
watching over us all and that she has found peace. No more pain.

We love you and miss you always Diane

 ♥

 ♥

 ♥

 ♥

 ♥

RIP Diane x

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0