Summer, bloody summer

July has been a gloomy month here in Manchester.
It's been so grey and rainy most days.
It's not cold, but it's not nice.
I prefer sunshine! I'm a sun worshipper! I need sunshine to feel good.

We are not going away this summer..
It's the first time in a few years that we're not going on a summer holiday.
But we got the house to think about and a lot of work that still needs doing.
And it all costs £'s.

We have decided to skip Florida in September/October as it's not right to spend thousands of pounds
on the flight/hotel/tickets and shopping.
Plus we're going back to California and Vegas ♥ June next year :D

So we have made a decision to spend all the money on the house and go away in December instead.
Ads' family are going to Tenerife again. They were there last winter when we went to freezing Sweden :P
And we thought it would be nice to go to a warm country when it's all cold over here.
We will be going on X-mas day and come back on the 4th of January. I can't wait.
I've been a bit down lately as I've not really had anything to look forward to
(apart from the house, but that's taking time and money and getting quite stressful at times).
We deserve to go away and just forget about the house for a bit and enjoy ourselves.

Found two pics on google that I like.


Looking forward to spending my days at the beach and working on my tan :D


And walking by the beach at night looking up at all the million stars.
I long for this.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Phil

I was extremely 'down' too. For quite a while. This holiday in Greece has recharged my batteries and has done wonders for my pos thinking. I work with others who were down like me, and I look at them now and can't believe I was at such a low point like that. I notice it loads now, but before my holiday I couldn't see it.

I imagine the house is stressful, you need time to kick back and relax. :o)

2010-07-22 @ 13:01:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0