Race for Life 11/07/2010

I finally did it!

Today was the day. And I did it.
I wasn't feeling all too well this morning, so I was quite worried when I went to Heaton Park for the race.
So many people were there, it was such a good atmosphere and I felt better all of a sudden.

I remembered why I was doing this. Our lovely Diane that was taken away from us far too soon.
For all the other people we have lost to the evil disease. But also for the people who have beaten it.

I felt so much better seeing everyone else wearing their tops and all the writings on their backs.
It was quite emotional to see who they were all running for.
Alot of "for mum", "for nana", for dad, uncle, auntie and so on...

Thousands of people ran the race today. I did the 5k with Adams mum.
Next year we will do the 10k.

We jogged half of it and powerwalked at times.
But I want to run the whole way next year.

We finished after about 46 minutes. I'm quite happy with that :)
And then we got a medal too :P hehe.
And a nice pink Race for Life bag!

Here are a few pics of the race. 




Before we left.













Good time for a good cause.

R.I.P Diane, this one was for you! Xx ♥




Kommentarer
Postat av: Lupetto

congratulation! hope you enjoyed the running :-) Lupetto

2010-07-13 @ 22:45:46
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you Lupetto! I did really enjoy it! Can't wait till next year. Going to do 10km's then! :) Hope you are well.

2010-07-17 @ 15:00:45
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0