My biggest wish

I have always wanted a baby. A little human being that has my genes,
and who will call me mamma/mum for the rest of my life. 
I can't explain how much I want this..
Me and Ads have been together for almost 4 years and we have wanted a baby
the last few years. But it's not happened.
Sometime last year I started thinking if there might be an issue with us having a baby
the "normal" way. People kept saying: "You'll have it when you least expect it".
Or: " When you stop trying it'll happen". And all the stories with other people
who had tried for years and then when they stopped the girl was pregnant a month later..
It's all good for them and it's easy for people to say these things when they have what I want
the most..
So last year we decided to see a doctor and after months of waiting and having loads of tests
they told us we needed IVF.. My world fell apart. I always thought I'd have a baby the "normal" way.
"Why is this happening to us" went through my mind. 

We got referred to one of the best IVF clinincs and then the waiting started again..
All the tests yet again. I started losing it and felt so down. A few months ago they told us
we were eligible for IVF treatment through the NHS. I felt so relived. Finallly.
We were supposed to start in December, but then I went and fractured both my arms..
But I'm hoping we can do it soon..
The chances are slim that we will be succesful when we do it.. But the Dr said I'm a good candidate..
So please keep your fingers crossed for us.. 
This is the only thing I want. It would make me the happiest person alive to be a mother.
To have someone to love and care for. Our baby would be so loved :) 



I wish upon a star.. So many times..
I'm not going to give up ♥ You will be ours one day.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

You wouldn't believe how many people i know are wanting kids/getting engaged/married right now. I can't figure it out.... i look at people and their situations and think 'how can they do that??? we're so much better off right now, yet still i wouldn't want to do that'. I think its a sort of craze, one mate does it, then it has a knock on effect with all the others, not wanting to be last. I guess we all have views on this, but i sometimes feel like selling up and moving away from it all....

2010-12-12 @ 01:37:40
Postat av: MalinJ

Jag känner inte dig men skall hålla tummarna för att allt går vägen!

2010-12-12 @ 10:56:29
Postat av: Karolina

Tack Malin :) Betyder mycket for mig.



And to answer your comment (I'm guessing it's P.)

I don't want a baby because everyone else has one.

I don't want to get married yet, I do want to one day, because I don't think it's right to have kids and not be married. I'm just old fashioned that way.. But me and Adam both have good jobs now, we got our house and we have been places I've only dreamt about going. We still have a lot of other things to do and places to see, but a baby is what we want the most :) Both of us. We have the right age for it too, I don't want to be too old when I have my first one (maybe my only one..) but like you say, we all have different views on this topic, and I agree that a lot of people do it just because it's "easy/everyone else is doing it"etc.. Which is the wrong thing to do, but for us it's something we want more than anything :)

2010-12-12 @ 16:39:30
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Woooooo

Lol good guess!

Ahh, i don't mean it towards you in any way :) its more how it is with people i know. Its like lately, when one of them gets engaged/married/has a kid they then all follow like sheep not wanting to be left out their little 'clicky group'(as i call it!).



But thats them in a nutshell ;)



Haha, anyway good luck with it all, its like people say, things happen when they least expect it. Seems to be true in my experience.



:o)

2010-12-12 @ 17:28:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0