Waiting

I am waiting for the house to finally be ours. To get it all finalized..
Thought it would have been ours by now.. But that is not the case.
We have waited such a long time and still no real news.
We know the seller and she has the same solicitors as us..
(They're just in 2 different locations.)
You'd think it would be straight forward right?
Well it's not! It could not be more complicated..

I just want to get in there as soon as possible.
I got so many ideas and I don't know where to start.
So many things that needs working on.

First of all we need to sort out the bathroom, because it is a mess.
It is our main priority. Everything else can wait.

I have a vision how I want it to look and I hope I can make it all happen.
Not going to rush it, but take our time. We will be in the house for a few years at least.
It's an investment. Not a place I want to stay in too many years though. 

Let's see if we get it this year! Would be very surprised! *grumbles*

They say I'm impatient... Of course I'm bloody impatient!!



 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Pickle :o)

Take lots and lots of pics before you do anything else, gives you something to look back on. And when you think 'was that crack across the wall there 6 months ago?' you can look and see!

Patience, patience, solicitors work at the most unbelievably slowest speed its untrue. Lol, i'll probably get slated now :o)

It'll be fun starting from scratch, when you do finally get it. Whats the 'neighbourhood' like?

2010-04-16 @ 21:08:47
Postat av: F

good luck! my dad's place had to be gutted completely and we had to start from scratch - that was difficult :(



But it was so worth it when it was all complete :D

2010-04-18 @ 23:48:12
Postat av: Phil

Tried to leave a comment on house blog above but each time i click on 'comments' it loads up a screen that says



404 Not Found



nginx



????? Is it broken?

I'll try again tomorrow, maybe it'll fix itself!

2010-04-21 @ 00:20:02
Postat av: Phil

Still broken.

2010-04-21 @ 08:33:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0