What to wear..

Ok I need some advice..
I know that this is a female problem, but I'm still going to ask! lol

Going to a wedding next weekend.. 
And I got nothing to wear whatsoever. As per usual haha.
And I don't want to wear the red dress I wore to my friends wedding a month ago..

Found 2 dresses online that might be ok..
I don't want to spend a fortune on a dress I wont be wearing again (at least not very often)
So here they are..
Are they any good or just silly?
Let me know what you think.

I know the purple one is a bit "crazy" for a wedding, but I like it :X




Not a fan of the 2nd one to be honest :/
I wish I was a man sometimes.
Would be so easy to get a suit and a shirt. Simples!
Argh! lol

So what you think peeps?
Any of them look ok or not?
Appreciate your opinion :P



Kommentarer
Postat av: Miss Woot ;o)

Ahh, well, out of the two i'd for sure go with the purple one, like the frilly bits and shape/style/appearance of it, but my taste alone, i'd prefere it without diagonal zips. Maybe plain jane one down the back. Erm, what made you narrow the choice down to that 2nd one? Are there other contenders?

How'z about this red dress,



http://www.koodos.com/blog/index.php/2009/05/05/wedding-wows/



And also here, at Littlewoods, i clicked on the Lipsy and theres a nice purple dress at the top right.



http://www.littlewoods.com/rf/s.do?Np=1&Nty=1&Ntk=group_search&N=151+4294484651&Nu=this_product

2009-09-25 @ 17:32:39
Postat av: Karolina



Thank you Miss Woot :P

haha. But like I said, I don't want to spend a fortune on a dress I wont wear much at all..

And these two are quite cheap and the maximum I want to spend to be fair.



I'm not close to the couple anyways. (well kinda) but I don't really care much lol.



The 2nd one I found today and it looks "nice" enough for a wedding. hard to find a dress for a wedding at all.. But thanks for your advise and the links :P

2009-09-25 @ 20:17:27
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: chichard41

I think I'd have to agree with Miss Woot, the purple dress would look fabulous, but the strips put me off slightly.



Had a look at Monsoon online for a link and didn't realise the prices were that blooming high. Remember helping someone else pick something out and it went on for hours. So I best not get involved. But...



Don't think the second one suits a wedding really, maybe a bit too much of a clash of colour. But hey I'm a man what do I know?

2009-09-26 @ 01:18:16
URL: http://www.hurryonhome.co.uk
Postat av: Chris P

I hate to be the one that concurs with the masses (lol) but the purple dress would look really good - even better without the sash thing but very good none the less. If you take the sash aside i think both the colour and the style would suit you very well. The 2nd one tho tbh i cant really see working well on you tbh :/



My personal opinion is that youd look best in blues, purples, scarlet reds, green (more subdued) and navy or black.



Deep and rich colours are what i see working best for you - though lighter colours i tihnk would work too - maybe just not in this knee length style. Lighter colours (yellow, oranges pinks whites) perhaps better for below knee length is my opinion.



Here speaketh the fashion guru of the north ;)

2009-09-26 @ 04:41:26
Postat av: Karolina



Thanks Richard :P

But yeah you're right. Monsoon has some lovely dresses, but the prices are "Oh my gosh" lol.

Far too expensive for 1 silly dress..



No I don't like the 2nd one either :/

Don't know why I put it up. Probably because there is nothing else out there.



I do love the purple one tho.



I would wear a black dress if I could Chris...But

for some reason people don't want you to wear black to weddings :/

Booo. And white is a no no colour for me hehe.

Does not suit me at all.



I will have another look before I decide what to do.

Might end up wearing the red dress. AGAIN.. sighs



and below the knee Chris? :O nooooo haha



Thanks again for all your advice.

Much appreciated :D

2009-09-26 @ 12:38:14
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0