Stress

I have not been writing anything the last few days...
Why?
Because I'm really stressed and down at the moment.
Not been able to sleep properly for about 2 weeks..
I've been trying to go on like everything is normal.
Tried to "ignore" the signs of stress ie really bad stomach pains..
Kept going to work and tried doing my job..
But I could not concentrate. I started snapping at my friends and collegues.
Also let it out on people I care about a lot..

Tuesday evening while I was in work I broke down crying.. For no reason at all.
I guess my body/mind & soul had had enough..
So I have been off work for 2 days and tried to relax.
Do nothing.. It's not what I usually do.. But sometimes you need to stop and listen to your body..
Before it goes out of hand and you get really ill.

Going to see my doctor tomorrow and see what I can do to feel better.
I already know a few things that I have to change.
I'll be fine :) I'm a strong person, but even happy/strong Karro/Ciri needs a down period too :)


Exactly how I feel..


Kommentarer
Postat av: Chris P

OK then my ways of de-stressing: (in no particular order)



1. well ummmmmm yeeeeeah - I would say it but little kids might read this at some point . . . . suffice to say its not PG.



2. Music - REALLLLLLY loud (heavy metal and rock usually) - whilst dancing around like a maniac. Yes I DO do air guitar! ROCK AND ROOOOOOLLLL!!!! ahem lol



3. Get drunk - temporary and not to be recommended for more than a night but fun nonetheless. In the sun, in the shade on the beach with a bucket and spade . . . . . you know the drill!



4. Reading - when im in the mood with the right book it can be very relaxing



5. Cook - yes believe or not a do find it really relaxing to cook. Dont really do this very often tbh (I cook all the time but getting some grub and cooking to relax are two different things).



6.Excercise - dont really do enough of this but it can really help



7. Incense - either burnt sticks or oils are good - but you have to be doing something at the same time too tho



8. Massage - the last time i had a massage was like 3 years ago - but if it has the same feeling now as then then it would be fantastic for relaxing



Theres probably lots im forgetting about but those are a few good ones.



Hope your loads better soon Karolina!

Big beary huggles

C

2009-09-17 @ 19:04:36
Postat av: Alan

Hey Karo,



I've been there. Broke down in work in front of the entire office. Things had really been building up and I just lost it. Never done it before.



But, once there and back out again, you will be a stronger person for it, I was.



So, you aren't alone at all in what you are going through. Take heart in the knowledge that people around you care for you and want to see you better again.



There are things that can be done to help recovery, but the main one I found was time. Time is the greatest healer.



Take your time and face whatever it was that took you down. If you do that, it won't be able to scare as much again in the future.



Kick back and relax. I agree with Chris, and get yourself a good massage to good music and a little drink (not too much). Be selfish, and enjoy the attention you are getting from family and friends, you deserve it.



I wish you all the best and if you want to chat, you know where I am.



Hugs



Alan

2009-09-17 @ 20:58:27
Postat av: Phil

Hey, i saw you pop online early this afternoon, thought it was odd but then thought maybe its your day off- i was at home at 2pm as my gf has gone to spain for a week with her girl friends and i wanted to see her before she goes! Anyway, to be honest Tf2 won't help matters, its such an annoying game when your not on form(as opposed to when you are?!?! LMFAO!!). i'd steer clear of it if emotions are yo-yo-ing. I do sympathise with you, we all go there, but you just need to find something that Chills you out, my escape is boring old fishing! And my mountain bikes. I love to tinker with them-just winds me down and i switch off, thats all you need is something that'll switch to switch you off from the world so you have 'YOU' time. You'll be ok, i'm sure :-)

2009-09-18 @ 00:37:23
Postat av: TT

Hope your feeling better x

2009-09-19 @ 16:00:11
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you guys.



For sharing your thoughts and ideas for de stressing. Some are really good :)



I now know it's NOT stress.. Well not entirely...

Rather not say it out loud... But some of you know..



It's just all a bit surreal to me at the moment..

I'm wondering if it's right or wrong..



Guess only time will tell..



2009-09-20 @ 16:04:54
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0