Phobia

I don't really want to write about this. Just thinking about it freaks me out.

I got arachnophobia... I'm scared/terrified of spiders.... Just the thought of them make me freak out.
I have always hated them. Since I can remember.

When I was a child my younger brother used to cut out pictures of spiders from magazines and put them on the floor infront of my bed... And when I saw them I jumped up on the bed screaming and crying LOUD..
My mum always had to come and take care of any spiders that may be in the flat or anywhere around me.
She was my superhero when it came to taking care of them :)

Wish I had her here in Manchester when I have a spider taunting me..
One time when we first moved in to the flat we are in now.. I was about to have a shower. I went into the bathroom and reached for the handle to turn the water on.. Next to it was a very big brown scary spider.. (honestly it was big..)
And I got one of the worst panic attacks ever. I screamed so loud that Ads thought I'd hurt myself. I was in the bedroom and on the bed in less than 3 seconds. I was crying my eyes out saying "I want to go back to Sweden and to my mum" over and over again.

Ads must have thought I was a total lunatic... I have had a few more incidents with spiders in that flat.
I can't even go into a room without looking around... I know it's bad...

I had an incident with one last night :( It made me go to sleep early because I could not relax in the livingroom and I had to quit playing my game..

Why am I writing about this? I am not sure :/
Just thought I'd share it with you guys. Guess it makes me feel better talking about it.

I'd usually put some pictures up with my texts... But NO WAY. No pics of spiders on my blog :X

Do you have something you're really scared of?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

I eventually became less and less fearful of spiders when I rationalised, that the really small ones couldn't really cause you much harm because any venom can't get in far enough.



I still have problems with larger ones, but getting over it really. I'll trap it in a cup and throw it outside. They're NOT out to get you.



I'm really scared of losing my best friend of family.



They mean a lot to me, even though I don't always say it to them.



Nothing terrifies me more.

2009-10-13 @ 22:35:16
Postat av: Chris P

Ive never had any phobias like this - I used to be scared of spiders and the dark when I was little but those fears have faded. Now I actually quite LIKE the dark (better for conducting my evil experiments Muhahahaha!) and spiders I just have a "come near me and you f****** DIE!" policy, but im not really scared of them anymore.



I wish I had some constructive suggestion for a phobia like this - but i dont really. :s And yes often sharing in a fear like you're doing can help to ease it - even if only for a while. I dont really believe in "facing your fear" with things like this because of the nature of the beast - irrational fears usually cannot be confronted and overcome like that. Hmmmm. not very helpful but i felt like rambling (like i always do hahahaha) huggles x

2009-10-13 @ 23:49:15
Postat av: Karolina

Trust me... It's not that simple..

I wish I was not that scared.. I can't control it.

It's not the venom that scares me.

It's the thought of their legs... And the hair.... Ewwww!!!!!



I just panic and freeze when I see them. And scream and cry :X



Nah I wont ever get "used to them" or try and over come my fear. No chance. I just wish they would stay away from my flat :X

2009-10-14 @ 19:23:54
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0