Need help

With some ideas for birthday presents. I hate buying gifts for a man. It is so difficult.
I have no idea what to get them.
You guys that read my blog. I know there are a few of you out there :)
Tell me what you would want/appreciate to get for your birthday. Please help me :D
Would be much appreciated.

 

PS. I'm having a bit of a low period again.. I don't know what to write about.
Don't really feel like writing much at all at the moment.
I apologise for being quiet and boring :X
Hopefully I will be back to normal soon.

Kommentarer
Postat av: F

Don't worry! Mend yourself and worry about others later :)



As for gifts... hmm.. well, I'm quite a techie! I enjoy geeky things but have little to no use for most gadgets and I am fairly content. I do have a few things I'd like to get but only once existing things break beyond repair.



The one gift you can get a gadget freak, which I doubt he has, is a screen calibrator! they work by helping you alter colour levels on your LCD so that they match real life!



My other preference is a phone with certain technologies which are not yet available, but one can dream! My old one is slowly dying, so I will have to buy one eventually!

2009-10-21 @ 19:11:06
Postat av: Woot

I've spent 10 minutes thinking and still nothing :o(

Little things count, like a personalised mug, or his favourite tipple/spirit/drink., funky toothbrush, Lol.



Here's some links for something different,



http://www.firebox.com/product/2066/Space-Invaders-LED-Doormat



http://www.iwantoneofthose.com/kitsch-daft/big-maoi-tissue-dispenser/index.html



http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/product.asp?id=15298&random=591472805&cid=1&subcat=&scid=



Is there a comedian like Lee Evans or someone he likes, perhaps book tickets to go see?



Its hard to think of stuff, is this for Adam? Or someone else?



2009-10-21 @ 23:09:41
Postat av: Woot

Everything seems so much money nowadays, its hard to select stuff to recommend.

Tell us how old they are and what they like and i'll have a better think! Also any hobbies? And do they drive/what car?

2009-10-21 @ 23:15:53
Postat av: Karolina

haha that doormat would be stolen in less than a day :P But it looks funky.



lmao I like the tissue dispenser.

I don't like alarm clocks :X I always plug them out haha. The light is too bright and I need it to be pitch black when I sleep :P



I think I might get him some concert tickets.

But also getting him a watch that he wants. So I will get some "smaller,fun gifts too" :)



Yeah it's for Ads :) I got some funny ideas. Will let you know closer to the day :P



Thanks for the advice tho :D

2009-10-22 @ 10:00:55
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0