9 weeks

Till I go back to Sweden! ♥


I can't wait. I always have mixed emotions when I go back home :X


I have not been back home for X-mas since I moved here. I don't like X-mas myself..
It's true... I kinda dislike it! :X 
No I'm not weird.. :P

But it will be nice to spend it back home again.
It's very different from the way you celebrate it here in England.

Most of all I'm looking forward to eating Semla and drinking Julmust :X 
<----- Semla. Yes that is cream Chris P before you say: "You don't like cream!" haha.
I only like it on this cake :X and I don't eat all of the cream. It's whats inside the bun that is delicious!! :D
(I can see my diet going to hell when I go back hahaha)

 <----- Julmust. I did not like it too much when I was younger. But it reminds me of good times when I was younger and spent X-mas with my family and friends.

 I'm also looking forward to drinking Glögg :D (mulled wine)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Demiguise

I always seem to think your tag line says "I'll sleep with the dead..."



I have such a warped mind.

2009-10-15 @ 10:53:49
Postat av: Chris P

I wasn't actually thinking about that tbh - I was more thinking "Yum cream! Gimme!" lol it DOES look pretty damn tasty I have to admit - although you say its what inside that's the best bit. So whats inside?? Dying to know. I'm thinking marmalade but i can't imagine you'd have much marmalade in Sweden lol. Well I shall remember to toast your good health (probably with a glass of brandy lol) while you drink your mulled wine. Christmas doesn't have the meaning for me now as it once did - but I love it these days still - mainly I think as it's the only time now when my mum and my two brothers and me are all together at the same time. Anyhoo - before i start to ramble hahahaha. x

2009-10-15 @ 11:09:57
Postat av: Karolina

Haha Demiguise, yes that is a bit crazy :p

No it deffo says "I'll sleep when I'm dead" ;)



Hehe Chris. I'm sure you thought about it for a second? No?? :O shocked!

It is very tasty. I love it! My mum always brings them home from work. too many sometimes haha. So I will have to restrain myself when I get there. Only allow myself 1 or 2.. :X



Ooooh I had to wikipedia the answer for that lol.

Inside there is "almond paste" it is d.e.l.i.c.i.o.u.s! :D Aaaaaaaaah I can't wait.



http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Semla there if you want to read about it haha



Yeah Christmas for me is over rated. People just spend too much time on wasting money on gifts when they really should spend that time with their families :)

2009-10-15 @ 11:13:33
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Karolina

Oh and Chris P. Of course Sweden has marmalade :O Loads! haha

2009-10-15 @ 11:21:19
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Chris P

Swedish marmalade?! Sounds crazy lol - i kinda thought that marmalade was something exclusively British (or close to). I want one! Maybe i can get a recipe at some point and make my own - well its an afternoon aint it? ;)

2009-10-15 @ 16:29:08
Postat av: Karolina

Yeah I will get you the recipy for "semla" :D

I'm sure you'll be able to make it on your own :p

You'd love it! :D



And yes Swedish marmalade. Don't make me get a jar of it when I go back and send it to you haha.

Which one do you like most? :P



I'm starving. Off for lunch! :D



2009-10-15 @ 16:33:39
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Chris P

What if i WANT you to send me some Swedish marmalade?? Despite being certain that the British stuff is, in fact, the best in the world - ill try anything once. You never know - miracles CAN happen! lol x

2009-10-15 @ 21:16:06
Postat av: Karolina

Ok ok :)

I guess I will have to get you some then :P



I'm sure you will like it! :P

2009-10-15 @ 22:32:18
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0