Something personal

Not many people know that I was born a muslim.
I didn't know myself till after the war broke out in former Yugoslavia.
Some people may think that's weird.

My parents are born in Bosnia and they are Bosnian muslims.
But when they came to Sweden they kinda adapted to the Swedish way of living.
I've always eaten ham and muslims aren't supposed to eat pork, but I don't really
see why not. Some muslims drink and do worse things than eat ham.
Each to their own I'd say.

But what made me stop calling myself muslim were other muslims around me.
I used to have loads of turkish/kurdish friends who classed themselves as "real muslims"
and they said I was not a real muslim. I was young and confused and never really understood.

Some people pray 5 times a day some don't pray at all.
I have my reasons why I don't pray anymore. (I used to pray to "God" every night),
but bad things happened to me in the past and I lost faith.
I don't judge other people like people judged me.

Some of my family members are still "muslims"
and they celebrate Eid or Bajram like we call it in Bosnia.
And to them I want to say "Eid Mubarak" and may all your loved ones be well and happy.




Kommentarer
Postat av: F

Well thanks for sharing :)



Eid mubarak to you too and thank you :)



2009-11-27 @ 21:51:32

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0