Mamma

I love my mother more than anything.
We have a very complicated mother/daughter relationship.
She has a very old fashioned mind at times.
And I'm born and raised in Sweden so I have kinda taken that lifestyle over the Bosnian one.
Which has caused alot of fights and disagreements over the years.

My mother is a very strongheaded individual. She does not forgive easily
and she can hold a grudge for a very long time.
That's one of her worst traits.
But she is a wonderful mother.
She would do anything (and has done) anything she could for me and my younger brother.
Sometimes she does too much and we've taken her for granted.

We used to argue alot when I lived back home, but since I moved to England it's been better between us.
We talk alot more now than we used to.
I just wish my mother would know how much she means to me and how greatful I am to her.
I want her to think of herself for once. And let us live our lives and make our own mistakes.
Maybe I will understand her better when I have my own children.

Yesterday was her 51st birthday. Wish I could have hugged her.



This picture is from her 50th birthday last year. It was an amazing day.

♥ you Mamma

Do you have a good relationship with your mum?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0