...Doing the right thing...

How do you know if you are doing the right thing?
Sometimes we don't know and we have to make
decisions based on feelings or because it might be the
easy way out.

But sometimes it's just clear to you what the right thing to do is.
If you have experience of something happening to you and
it reoccurs, then you might realise what you're doing is not the right thing at all.
It's not easy to accept that you've been wanting something that
was not yours from the start.

You might have bumped into someone that you felt a connection with instantly.
Felt that there was something there that drew you to him/her.
Something unspoken.
Something wonderful.

You might not like what you have to do,
you may even regret it,
but you have to let yourself make the right decision for you.
And for the other person too.

It might not seem fair at the time,
but hopefully you will understand one day and
be happy for the times you shared.
And appreciate what you had.

You came from nowhere,
and put a smile on my face.
You lit the sparkle in me that had started fading.
Made me believe in myself.
Opened my eyes to what I want for myself.

I am greatful to you in so many ways.
Always will be.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0