..2 years..

Today it is 2 years since I moved to England and Manchester.
I left my family, friends and a job that I loved to be with the man I love.
(Why is it usually the woman that makes the move for a man?)
It was an easy decision at the time, but it soon dawned on me how
big the step I had made truly was.

I came to a new country without a job waiting for me, and I did not know anyone.
All of a sudden I felt so lonely.
Spent the days looking for jobs and watching day time TV (the horror)
It only took me a few weeks to find a job,
and I eventually made friends.
But it took me a very long time to think of
Manchester as "home".

It has helped that I've gone back home quite often.
And I speak to my mum every week.
We speak more now than we did while living under the same roof :p
I used to be so homesick, could cry myself to sleep many nights in a row.
I am not that bad anymore, but still get homesick from time to time.

I miss my swedish cheese haha.
And some of the candy!
But of course, most of all I miss my family.
My mum,brother and my lil sister.
Miss the rascal a lot! :)
It saddens me to know that she is growing up so fast and I can only
see her a few times a year.
But I chose this for myself.
And I am not regretting moving over.
England is a good place for me,
for now.

Who knows what is awaiting me down the road.
;)

Here is a collage with some of the pictures from the last 2 years :)



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0