Celebration

Yesterday Ads had his driving test, he was really nervous poor thing.
I really wanted him to get it because he had really tried hard and had
lots of driving classes etc.
So when he called me after the test I was nervous for him, but he said what I expected him to say.
"Get the champagne out" hahaha :D He PASSED! I am so happy for him :)
Now we have to get a car....
The questions are "what type", "how much will it cost us", "what insurance" etc.
Cars are a right headache haha, but they are useful!
We wont have to rely on other people to drive us and we can finally explore northern England :)
I have been here for 2 years and I've still not been to the lake district.. Looking forward to being able to just
drive off and leave Manchester for a bit. Even if it's only for a day.

So after work Ads opened the Champagne (have it on video haha) and we toasted :D
He does not like Champagne... So it ended up with me having almost the whole bottle for myself!
Yummy! It was delicious. Got a picture I will put up later :p

We went to Zizzi's and had pizza. It was nice when we got there and sat facing the canal and the sun was shining.
But it took them forever to take our order, and while we waited for the food the sun had gone so we went inside.
And we were still waiting for the food! Don't like waiting an hour for my food :X
Oh well. At least the food was delicious when it finally arrived :)
I would recommend Zizzi to others, but be aware that you might have to wait a long time.

So all in all it was a wonderful Wednesday :D

My turn to take the drivers license now :X Ooooh the pressure!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0