Universal Studios

Our second day in California we went to Universal Studios :)
It was one of my favourit days while we were in US of A :D
Saw loads of fun things there. And went on some really cool rides.
They got a "Mummy" ride there which was quite scary,fast and AWESOME :D
Here are some pictures.


I felt at home here :P hahaha (Dream on Karolina)


One of the coolest rides I've been on. It's truly awesome! I was screaming all the way. Haha.




I look like one of them don't I? ;) haha

 Outside the Mummy ride.
 Just before we went in,it's spooky in there!
 Scary dinousar!  (click to see them larger)

 You guessed it....
 
Jurassic park,the ride! It's a very wet ride.
With a huge drop,hence why my hair is ruined haha.

We went on a backstage tour,which was so cool! We saw loads of things that they've used in actual movies,
and also the actual "places" where they did some of the shooting.
Here are a few of them.
 Car used in the Mummy movie.
 Back to the future :D
 Car from Fast and the furious,they made it dance to "Gasolina" haha :P

We were sat on a tour bus,minding our own business and then we ended up in a little place called Amity Island.
Do you remember it? Uh oh.


 
See it? Yes it's a shark!JAWS! Aaaah!
One of the guys got eaten up by it,I got it all on video! (only kidding ;) ) but it is the place where the movie got filmed :D

After that unpleasant experience we went to my favourite bit of the tour. Wisteria Lane,that's where Desperate Housewives is filmed ♥
 
Here it is! Driving in :P


Gabis house :)


Got loads more,but don't want to bore you ;)

As if Jaws was not scary enough... Where did we end up?
 Do you see it? Want a hint? -Crazy murderer...
 
She is actually sitting there still rocking in her chair.. I saw her and it terrified me!!

And there he is,Norman Bates with his latest victim. He saw us and came at us with a knife!

 
War of the worlds :O
The actual place where they filmed the crash!
 
  It was so real. Amazing.

 
Big dude! He looks scary,but he was not ;)




Scariest place ever... People dressed up as scary monsters etc. Even Adam got scared by Chucky!
I ended up running out of there crying hahaha.

Ads in Marge's hair :p
 And me hahaha,it does not suit me as well as it does him :p

 
The Simpsons :D My favourite picture from the entire trip :P


This is from a show based on Waterworld. I loved that movie when I was a kid.
And the show was spectacular. LOTS of fire,fireworks,water,water and more water :D






That's it for now. Quite a few pictures hehe :X Hopefully you'll like them ;) 
Next part of our trip took us to an all American Baseball game :D 
Pictures from there will come in a couple of days.


 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0