The Oscars 2009

Wow.
I made it. I watched the whole thing :)
Just like I used to back home. It's like a tradition I got.
Ads watched the red carpet part with me, but then he went to bed ha.
I stayed up till the end.
I think it was quite amusing and brilliant this year. Even tho you could see that the
credit crunch had made an impact on the movie industry aswell. It did not look as extravagant as it used to.
Which I think was good in some ways. It felt more initmate and down to earth.
Hugh Jackman was the host and he was pretty funny :) He is no Billy Crystal, but he made a good effort.
The biggest winner was without a doubt Slumdog Millionare. I've not seen the movie yet, but I think it is about time :)
Best picture, best editor, best song etc. Wow. Well done.
And it was nice to see Kate Winslet finally getting an Oscar for her achievements.

And most of all I was happy to see Heath Ledger getting the Best supporting act. He was truly brilliant as the Joker.
Was so moving to see his father and sisters accepting the Oscar on his behalf.



 
 
Beautiful Amy Adams

 
Sarah Jessica Parker ♥ My favourite :) In a lovely Dior dress


Lovely Miley Cyrus.
 I love this dress :) I'd take off the belt though.

 
Oscar winner Kate Winslet


Frieda Pinto in a beautiful dress

Gorgeous as always, Natalie Portman. Love the colour!


 
RIP Heath Ledger. You were a true star.

 Heath's father and sisters.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0