Movies

We spent quite a few nights watching movies while we were in Sweden.

We watched 2012 which I thought was like any other disaster movie.
It was "ok". Nothing amazing.
I thought it was far too long though.
Not sure if I'd recommend this movie to people, but I'm sure most people have seen it already.

And then we watched Planet 51.
I did not know much about it before Ads suggested we watch it.
It's a cartoon about a distant planet and a human arrives and the "people"
on that planet think he is an Alien. Was not as funny as I like cartoons to be.
But was ok.
I recommend this movie if you have nothing else to watch and you 1.5 hours to kill.



The invention of lying was something I'd not heard of at all.
But Adam wanted to watch it.
Ricky Gervais is in it.
Also Jennifer Garner and Jonah Hill.
It started out really good. Was quite hillarious.
I do recommend this movie. It's different and you laugh a bit :)



And then we watched the good old Classics you just have to watch when it's Christmas time :P

Home Alone 1 & 2. God I love Kevin!! He makes me laugh every time.



This part makes me laugh so much.

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves with Kevin Costner.

Oh! Adam told me about The Muppets Christmas Carol, so we watched that too.
I prefer the proper Scrooge movie :P The old one. But it was funny :)

Did you watch any good movies over Christmas?

Anything I should watch? I need some suggestions.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Phil

I bought District 9 yesterday on dvd, its £10 in HMV and other shops tho Tesco still try to sell it for £12.75! Cheeky! Anyway if you haven't seen it i'd recommend it, i missed out seeing it at the cinema :(

Very good film, not what you expect it to pan out like. It follows the same feel as Blood Diamond with Leonardo DeCaprio, another film that is at the top of my recommendation list. Only film i've ever watched twice at the cinema!

Hope your well,

Phil

2009-12-30 @ 21:34:59
Postat av: Anonym

OMG finally someone from america like meeeee:)

2010-01-02 @ 13:01:06
Postat av: Woot woot

eh? Who? Wha? Did i miss somethin'?

2010-01-03 @ 00:30:52
Postat av: Karolina

Noooo idea haha :X I'm confuzzled! :P



2010-01-03 @ 13:04:18
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Phil

confuzzled??? Nice word, made me chuckle :)

2010-01-03 @ 22:19:51
Postat av: Karolina

haha thanks :D It's one of my favourite words :P

2010-01-04 @ 13:03:31
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0