2009 list

Time for a little list. Found it on a blog I read.

Another year has passed.
Not sure what I think of 2009.


1. Did you do something you've never done before?
I went to LA & Anaheim. I saw Hollywood Boulevard and so many other places that I've only dreamt about.

2. Did you keep any of your New Years resolutions?
I don't ever have any. I don't see the point.

3. Did any of your friends have babies this year?
Not one. Hmmm. Few are having them next year though!

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Thankfully no.

5. What countries did you visit?
US of A and Sweeeden. (Not as many as last year)

6. Is there something you've missed in 2009 that you want 2010?
I want to feel like I've achieved something for me. Want to be happy with what I do.

7. What date from 2009 will you always remember?
Hmmm, my friends wedding day :) (August) and some other dates aswell.

8. What was your biggest achievement for 2009?
That I listened to myself for once. I let myself think of me and just me for once.
Realised I can't always be there for everyone. Learnt to say no.

9. Biggest mistake?
Hahaha. I always make mistakes.. Too many to mention :X

10. Have you been ill or hurt yourself?
Was diagnosed with depression.. But slowly getting out of it.

11. Best buy?
My Iphone!

12. What did you spend most money on?
Trips and clothes..

13. Did anything make you really happy?
My loveli bf and friends (Spanks, Usma, Daidai)
And my old childhood friends Dani & Jeja.

14. What songs will always remind you of 2009?
Only one song needs to be mentioned..
I gotta feeling! by Black eyed peas :D ♥

15. Were you happier or sadder 2009 compared to other years?
Not as sad as last year.. But I've had my moments of sadness.

16. What do you wish you'd done more?
Looked for a new job. Written more interesting blog posts.

17. What do you wish you'd done less?
Let certain people use me and hurt me.

18. How did you celebrate Christmas?
Christmas Eve was spent at my dads. We had an amazing time.
And Christmas Day we were at my mums and went to see my gran and cousins.

19. Did you fall in love this year?
I was already in love.

20. Favourite TV show?
I got too many to mention. Gossip Girl has been awesome this year.
But a new TV show I started watching was 90210 the remake. It's ok.

21. The best book you read this year?
Tricky! I loved the House of Night series about a vampire teenager.
Authors PC Cast and Kristin Cast. ♥


22. Biggest musical discovery?

Lady Gaga!! I did not use to like her :O but a dear friend (Yagami/Chris) told me to listen
to Bad Romance and I was stuck. :D

23. Something you wished for your birthday and got?
I got loads of lovely things.
I only wished for some new charms for my Thomas Sabo bracelet
and a few books, and I got them.

24. Something you wished for but did not get?
We were supposed to go roller disco that night, but I got a stupid cold so we couldn't.
Other than that. No.

25. What did you do on your Birthday 2009?
I was home because I was off work.. And I had a really bad cold!
But we went to an amazing Indian restaurant and had a lovely dinner and then we
watched football hehe. I watched Twilight and just spent the day on my new sofa.
(It was new back then :P )

26. Is there anything that could have made your year even better?
Yes, but I don't want to mention it on here.
And I could have done without the D.......

27. How would you describe your style in 2009?
I have always liked quirky clothes. This year I've worn alot of funky dresses and body con ones.
I never used to like wearing dresses, but that has changed now!

28. What made you feel good?
The trip to LA, Anaheim and back to my beloved Las Vegas.
And of course spending Christmas back home. ♥

29. Who did you miss?
I missed my family alot at a point.
But I also missed someone special to me.

30. The best new people you've met?
I've not many new people IRL. But the best online people I've met
are Daidai, Green Wabbitz and his sister, Phil aka Wootang, Eggi,
Yagami, Slippery Lizzard and others.

I hope you have all had a wonderful 2009. I wish you all the best in the New Year.
I hope all your dreams will come true and you will all be blessed with happiness
and wellbeing!

I hope I'll still be blogging and that you will still keep reading my little blog.

Thank you for all the positive comments I've gotten from all of you and thank you for
helping me out when I've not had a clue what to write about :)

Feel free to reply with your 2009 list! :D















Kommentarer
Postat av: batj

Have a great 2010 ciri and Happy New Year to you.

2010-01-01 @ 21:37:48
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you batj :D I really hope this year will be better than the last 2.. Happy New Year to you too! And have an amazing 2010!

2010-01-03 @ 13:05:19
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0