Things I'm looking forward to

The next few months are not going to be very eventful,if you compare the last few ones.
Ok now I'm lying :P
I am going home to Sweden next week,which I'm soooo excited about.
Can't wait to see my family and friends again.

Especially my childhood friends.
It has been quite a while since we were all gathered.
One of us lives in Switzerland (she moved there 4 years ago to be with her boyfriend) and then I moved to England to be with mine 2 years ago (see a trend? haha) and the other one she is still in Sweden.
She is the one that is getting married in a couple of weeks. I can't wait to see them tie the knot :P

We are going to stay for about 10 days. First time in ages that we are there for more than a few days!
I will have time to do ALL the things I love to do when I'm back home.
Going to have long walks along the beach and the hills that I miss so much.
I don't have that here in Manchester :( It is all grey buildings and even more grey skies haha.

And I will be eating all my favourite food! My mum is one of the best cooks I know (and I know quite a few,most of my family are chefs or awesome at cooking,apart from me haha :P I just don't enjoy it...)

My favourite food back home is a pizza (of course) called Calzone. I've not seen one of those in England yet...
Not ONCE.
It's the folded one and in Sweden they fill it with ham and cheese and sometimes they have mushrooms too.
It is d.e.l.i.c.i.o.u.s! I would have that every day if I could! But my mum would not like it :P


Looking forward to going shopping aswell ;) A girl has to do some shopping!



But most of all I'm looking forward to spending some time with my loves ones.
My mum who I did not use to get along with when I lived back home.. Well we have put our differences aside now
and we can have nornal conversations (well most of the times). Going to take her to Djurgarden. It's lovely there.
Also looking forward to seeing my little rascal sister :) she is growing too fast. Feels like I'm missing out :(
 Me and my Mamma :)
  
Djurgården

I will take lots of pictures while I'm there and update daily so you can follow me back home :P

 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Dough Resteraunt in Northern Quarter do Calzone!

2009-08-11 @ 13:42:23
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you Shaun! Next time put your name under Namn: thanks :P



Will have to go there one day!

2009-08-11 @ 14:30:14
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: EmelieCatrine

Vad händer i Manchester? :-) (Såg din kommentar på Tyras blogg)

2009-08-11 @ 15:49:49
URL: http://emeliecatrine.blogg.se/
Postat av: Irish

Loads of places here do Calzone :P

2009-08-11 @ 16:03:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0