..Tick..

What makes me tick?  
Did not know it was such an interesting topic :p
What makes me happy and what do I want and need.
I could write a whole book about this topic, but it would just bore you :p
So this is a shortened version.  

Making other people happy has been my main priority most of my life.
Being there for everyone else when they needed a shoulder to cry on.
 Always put others ahead of myself and my needs.
Sure some people have been there for me too.
But not when it really counted.
When I needed them the most there was no one to be found.
No one to let me cry on their shoulder.
I took care of myself. Usually I just neglected myself.

What I want is for people to treat me with respect and not use me for their own personal needs.
There has to be both giving and taking in any relationship.
I am just tired of giving myself to others without getting anything back.  

Knowing I brighten someones day makes me happy.

To know that someone values me as a friend and thinks of me.
Someone who can tell me the truth when others cant,
when I can't see the writing on the walls. 
 

I love to love and be in love.
That is what makes me tick
.
The feeling that I feel when I think of my loved ones.
That no matter what happens I will have loved and been loved.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0