Firenze

I've fallen in love with this city. It's breathe taking. I went over for some soul searching.
To find myself. I found something,i'm not sure what. When I went in to a church called San Lorenzo i sat down
and i gazed up at this amazing masterpiece in the ceiling of the cupola. And I started crying. I felt something I cant
put words to it. I was overwhelmed with feelings. (I'm not religious, I just felt some kind of presence)




 


Then we have the Accademia, with the world famous David statue :) 
all I heard walking around there was "no pictures!!" well you do pay 10 euros to see the all mighty David :p
Of course people want a snap shot! So I was a bit cheeky ;) here is my own picture of him.
He is massive!!!

 

Ponte Vecchio, amazing views from this old bridge which was the only one  that was spared during WW2.

 

And then we have the Duomo, the most breathe taking church i've ever seen.



  
The Cupola
There are 463 steps til you get to the top. And it was not easy. Especially if you are a bit claustrophobic
like myself. But it was worth the view!


 On the way up.
 
 

Santa Croce
This is a church which is the resting place for some very famous people. Michelangelo,Machiavelli and Galileo Galilei himself :)
 

 Machiavellis tomb
 Michelangelos tomb
 Galileo Galileis tomb

 bye bye Firenze ♥

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0