Sober

I've decided not to drink for 3 months.
Why? There was not one real reason, but a few.
I think it will do me good. I am trying to be more healthy in life
at the moment. And drinking has been a way for me to "forget" about things.
I'm not an alcoholic. But I feel I'll be happier if I stop.
My last day of alcohol was New Years Eve.
I've not missed it at all. So far.
I think it will be worse when I go out and people around me drink.
I might feel an urge, but I know I don't need alcohol to have fun :)
I'm crazy without it ;)

It's quite interesting when people I know hear that I've stopped drinking.
Most people ask me "why". Only a few say "good on you".
Some say "but you wont have fun when you go out"?

Who says you have to be drunk to have fun? I don't get that.
I used to drink because I liked it. I liked the taste of the drinks I used to have.
But I didn't like the way it made me feel at times. 
Sometimes I woke up next day thinking "what happened last night"?
That's a scary thought.

You don't have to drink to have fun :)



(In my case it was the wine and vodka. I never drank beer!)

Some people might wonder why I've decided to do it for 3 months.
I just thought of a number and 3 seemed to be a fair amount of time for me to
figure out if I want to stop drinking entirely. Or if I might be one of those people
who can enjoy one glass of wine and be fine with it.
We shall see.

Kommentarer
Postat av: DaiDai

Ive got this sketch stuck up next to my desk at work, it works wonders ;)



Fo Sho!

2010-02-04 @ 16:53:30
Postat av: Karolina

Haha sure you have Daidai :P

Works wonders eh? Bet you believe it too! ;)

Silly Dai (made me chuckle)

2010-02-05 @ 09:49:54
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0