Abito

Not sure if I have blogged about this before as I can't seem to find the post that I thought I'd written years ago.
Never mind.
It's about the first flat I lived in when I first moved to Manchester and England.
It all went very fast when me and Ads decided that I should move over.
And he found a "cheap" flat which was very close to town as he didn't want me to take
the bus to work and things like that.
I didn't know Manchester at all. Had only been here 2 times prior to moving.

So he went and looked at it and he then sent me pictures of it and I thought why not.
It was interesting at first, but we soon realised how small it really was for 2 people.
It was like a box and not much privacy.
Here are some pics that might give you a better idea of what I mean.



That top pic in the left corner is kinda the layout we had.
Although we didn't have a bath tub, we had a shower and "toilet/bathroom" was on the opposite side.
The picture in the right bottom corner shows the "hallway" outside the flats.. It looked like an asylum hahaha.

That kitchen was horrible.. No real oven and the fridge/freezer was the tiniest thing I've ever seen.
The 9 months we lived there were quite interesting :) It wasn't all bad.
I would not recommend 2 people living in there together..

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

I think my (lack of) head for heights would be my downfall there. Anymore than 20ft up and I go giddy if I look over the side! Hehe, also I was gonna say the 'hallway' looks funky and space age but you completely wrote that off saying it's like an asylum!

:o)

2010-08-20 @ 00:50:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0