The house, before decorating...

So we finally got the keys on Friday. I worked till 10pm so I told
Ads that he had to wait for me till he could go inside :P
We walked in together and looked around. I took some pictures
so I can remember what it looked like before we started
working on it.

We started stripping the livingroom walls yesterday and today.
Only did it a few hours because someone was too hungover (read Ads)

Ok be warned of these pictures :P

There is alot of work ahead for us, but we don't have loads of money to
do it all straight away so the priorites are:
1. Bathroom (you'll know what I mean when you see the pics..)
2. Bedroom (because that's where we will sleep and wake up, needs to look good!)
3. Livingroom (most time is spent in there and I need it to be nice)














No idea what they were thinking when they did this..
Yes, that is the ceiling :/
That's going as soon as possible!

This is the bathroom..





Pink mirrors!! This bathroom has not been changed since the 70's...
It is ALL getting ripped out!
And same wooden ceiling stuff as in the kitchen...



Bedroom.. That carpet... *Shrugs*



There are 2 more rooms, bit smaller.



That wallpaper and rug is going too :/

Did not take pictures of the garden will have to do it this week.

So this is the before pictures. The after pictures will have to wait
till it is all done! :) Might take a while, but it will be worth it in the end.

I never thought I'd be a home owner. But now I am! :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

That's not bad at all. When you said 'priority' is the bathroom I thought everything was hanging off the Walls, toilet broken in half, sink missing etc. Lol it's all there and probably working.

Just some dodgy taste in style.

2010-04-26 @ 06:24:13
Postat av: Phil

Btw that was me commenting above but I think you guessed that :)

I can't get over how much of a bargain you've got. Wonder if I commute from Manchester???? Lolol.

You'll enjoy doing it up, tho I can thoroughly NOT recommend stripping wallpaper! Wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy so I hope you haven't got too much of it!

2010-04-29 @ 21:53:02
Postat av: Slippery Lizard

Hey Ciri! NIce house, have fun decorating!!!! Im sure ull lvoe the end product! hope all is well!!!

2010-04-30 @ 17:59:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0