IVF Day 1

Woke up this morning really nervous. I went to sleep around 10.30pm.
I was so tired last night, but woke up rested. 
On our way to the hospital someone drove into our car. 
Was not too bad, but it was quite a bump. He admitted he wasn't looking..
I was in a bit of a shock and Ads was so angry and upset. Bless him.
Took the guys details and drove to the hospital..

I don't like hospitals. Especially the one I go to for the treatments.. 
Everyone in there want the same thing as me, and I can't help to wonder
who these women are. What are they thinking about, are they as scared, but
hopeful as me? Will they have a baby soon? Will I? All these things go around
my head. And then the nurse says my name: "Karolina Keric".

She take us to a room and she sits there and tells us what I am going to do for the next
month. I'm trying to take it all in, but it still overwhelms me. 

She then says: "Lets show you how you will be injecting yourself daily"..
She picks up a box with the syringes and some liquid stuff. 
Nurse: "Make sure there are no bubbles"... I'm just staring at her.. 
Nurse: "Shall I do it for you and then you'll know what to do tomorrow?".
Me: "No thank you, I should do it and you can tell me if I do it right.."

So I take the syringe and inject myself in the belly.. It was not very pleasant,
but it went quite fast. I was quite impressed with myself. But the thought of having
to do it every day for a month is quite disturbing! 2 weeks of these hormone needles
and then 2 weeks of some other stuff, but when I start the other ones I am still taking these ones.
Which means 2 needles a night for 2 weeks!!

I might take pics of all the stuff she gave me.. I got a huge carrier bag with needles and stuff.
*Shrugs*
Day 1 is over with.. She said I will start feeling different eventually and might get bad
mood swings.. Oh the joy.

But have to stay positive. Doing it for a good cause. Just hope it will work. 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0