Patience pays off

People who really know me, know how impatient I am..
It's not something I'm proud of. Not at all. I hate it about myself.
And I end up stressing out when I can't get what I want straight away..

I've been miserable for a very long time. Alot of bad things have happened the past few months..
And I did not think anything good would ever happen to me or my loved ones again..
It's easy to fall into "darkness" if everything around you is falling apart.
Usually you have at least one good thing that keeps you going..
I felt like I didn't have anything at all.

I won't go into too many details, but I have finally given my notice in where I have been working
for the past 18 months. I've been unhappy there for a while and I've tried to make things work,
but there has been too much that has gone against me and I had to give up in the end.

I'm sad that I had to quit.. But I feel I was forced. Won't bore people with the details..

I have been offered a job where I think I'll be happy and learn alot :) Only time will tell.
But I have not felt this good about myself for a very long time.

When I got the news yesterday I ran down a long corridor just to tell Ads about the news.
And then I jumped up and down like a maniac. Him and his friend got a good laugh :P
And I haven't stopped smiling since..

I've decided that I won't let anyone put me down again.
I will keep saying what I think and feel, no matter what the consequences are..
Life is too short to just get on with it.. It's not right.
Just wish more people were like me.

Here are a few pictures that show just how happy I feel at the moment.
I hope this feeling will stay with me for a while.








Some crazy nights at roller disco ♥ I miss it!

And this last one is just one of my favourite pics :p



I've been sober for 9 weeks!! Yep! :D I'm so proud of myself :P



Kommentarer
Postat av: F

Good on you :)



nice one!



I hope this new job makes you much happier and I hope you have the resolve to see this no-alchol thing through :)



Best of luck and sorry I've not been about.. work is getting a little crazy these days.

2010-03-06 @ 00:07:44
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you F



Don't worry about it. I've not been around myself..

Finally finding my way back to who I really am and want to be.

Hope you are well.

2010-03-06 @ 00:15:53
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0