TV shows

I've always loved watching shows on TV. Especially the American ones.
Ever since I was a young girl.
I used to watch The Dynasty, Dallas, Falcon Crest and Santa Barbara etc with my mum :X
And then when I got abit older it was Saved by the bell, Full house, Fresh Prince in Bel Air,
Melrose Place, 90210 etc.

The late 90's it was Sex and the city (of course) and Friends etc.
Early 2000 it was Gilmoure girls, One tree hill, The O.C etc.

Now it is 11 different shows I follow. Yes you read it. I follow 11 shows.
Sometimes I start a new one, but if I don't like the look of it I give up on it.

But at the moment I watch: (Favourites first)

Gossip Girl - I love this show. It has everything a good show needs.
Good looking people, lots of fashion and alot of drama.



Greys Anatomy
-  I love this show. I think it is my number 1 :P
Love the characters in it and the stories. I don't think I've seen one episode where
I have not cried :X


Vampire Diaries - This is a fairly new show. I love vampire books and when I first watched this
I fell in love with the main characters in this story.
I think I will have to read the books eventually.

I tried watching True Blood, but I just can't stand it..
But I am reading the True Blood books..

Lost - I can't believe it is the last season ever that starts in February. (I hope it's not true)
I didn't like the 1st season too much, but then I got stuck when season 2 started.
Love the way everything is not the way it seems. A
And if you've followed all the seasons you will finally get it! Love it!

Smallville - You either love it or hate it.. I love it. What can I say?
I used to watch Lois & Clarke and that was bad :P But I still used to love watching it!
I love the Superman story..

Desperate housewives - Do I have to comment this one? Haha. I just love it.
It's crazy and funny. It's just one of those shows you watch no matter what.

Bones - I have read all the Kathy Reichs books and she is one of my favourite authors.
So when they made this show which is based on her books I just had to watch it.
I like it. It's nothing special, but it's a show I don't mind watching.

One Tree Hill - Used to be my number one for years.. But Peyton and Lucas (2 characters in the show)
left the show the previous season so it's not the same anymore.
But I still watch it. Want to know what happens in the end..

90210 - The re-make. I used to watch the old one when I was younger and I loved it.
So when they made a re-make I thought I'd watch it. It is not bad.
Some of the old actors are in it.



Private Practice - One of the characters from Greys Anatomy left the show to start her own "spin off" show.
And I liked her so I wanted to follow her new "life" in sunny LA :P
It's not as good as Greys Anatomy, but it's ok.

Ghost Whisperer - I think I'm the only person I know who likes this show..
But I've watched it for ages and I just feel I can't stop.. I like the whole idea of "spirits". 
And being able to see them and speak to them. It's different from all the "normal shows".
 
Me and Adam used to watch Dexter together. Season 1 was awesome and season 2 was ok,
but then we never got stuck into season 3. I might have to watch it.

I also used to watch Heroes. I was totally in to it, but then one of the seasons went abit "crazy" and I lost interest. It is another show I'd like to catch up on.

Yes I do love to watch shows. I'm quite fanatic haha. But I've always been this way :X

Is there any show you love to watch?

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Nikolai

Hva med True Blood? :o The Big Bang Theory, 24, Two And A Half Men, Californication(aka tistvillie :P ) and my personal favourite... Friday Night Lights!

2010-02-10 @ 10:25:23
Postat av: Phil

I watch ghost whisperer too, but not obsessively, just when i see it's on I'll watch it.

Myth Busters is my favourite I think, tho my girlfriend cringes when I flick it on, hahaha :)

Bike Cop Uk is good too, follows the Police motorbike riders on their daily routine out and about. Quite an interesting job!

Skins is def the one I watch the most regulary, but unfortunately the more series they make the further they seem to get from what attracted me to watch the original(series1) in the first place. The fun and laughter is being replaced by tradegy and more tragedy. Though series 4 which has just begun is a step back in the right direction.

Ive gone off Dog the Bounty Hunter, I used to watch it lots but now it's a bit 'too glorified for tv'. Shame.

I can't think of many more, I don't watch nearly as much tv as I used to.

2010-02-16 @ 08:52:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0