Unlucky me

To keep it short as it aches to type..
I managed to fracture both of my elbows last Wednesday.
Yep, both..
I don't know how it happened. I was walking down the street and all of
a sudden I was laying on the back with a lot of pain.
A stranger came and helped me up, asked me if I needed a ride anywhere.
I was in shock and he drove me to my Dr, only saw a mean nurse who said it was all ok..
I knew better so called Ads, and we spent 4 hours at A&E, had x-rays and the Dr came with the bad news..
6 weeks off work :( I can't afford it,but got no choice.
I guess it could have been worse.
First few days I could not even go to the toilet on my own or scratch my nose.
Going back to hospital tomorrow for more X-rays, hoping he will say that I don't need
to operate. I can use my hands, but arms are stuck and I'm wearing two slings...
I don't know how I would have managed without Ads helping me with everything.

Thank you my love.

I could not even hug him on his B-day :( (Friday)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Fingers crossed you get back to normal in as short time as possible. Don't let it get you down, just take it a day at a time. I feel so sorry for you, :(



Get better soon!

2010-12-06 @ 06:27:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0