Wales

Last week, Sunday to be exact, Ads took me to Wales.
We woke up around 8 and he asked if I wanted to go for a ride.
I said ok.
Where we going?

An hour later we were on our way to Wales! :D
I'd only been there once before. Years ago and I went to Cardiff that time.

We started in a little town called Rhyl. It was quiet there that day.
But the beach was just amazing. I took my shoes off straight away and ran around on the beach :)
Felt like a kid haha. Dancing and jumping around (I got a video of it haha, but not sure how to upload it on here)

I even went into the water. Only a wee bit though :) The water was so cold and nice.
I love the beach. The smell of the sea and the sand on my toes and feet.
It fills me with happiness being there. And the sun was shining :)
Made my day.

We also went to Llandudno :) I had no idea Wales had such beautiful beaches!
Loved walking around the promenade and just taking it all in. Hearing the seagulls.

We finished the trip in Conwy where we went to the castle.
I love castles (Even thought of writing a post about it hehe)
It was very old and the views from it were amazing :)

Here are some pictures from that day..
(Oh how I wish I was there now...)



In Rhyl



Alot of feet haha. (Don't like my feet at all)
But love the feeling of sand and water on them :D
I love the print of my foot in the sand. Cool! :D
That's at Rhyl beach.





On our way to Llandudno. Beautiful.



Llandudno :D Lovely, beautiful place. I could easily spend some days there next summer.



And lovely Conwy castle :)
Beautiful day.

I recommend you all to go there one day ;)

(Picture quality is not the best. Using my iPhone because my digi died in Sweden..)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Wootang

Looks like a beautiful day out, can't believe how blue the skies are, thats rare for Wales <3

Glad you had a fab day, Wales has some super-fantastic places, i can only remember it as a kid, but i'm sure the places are still as beautiful, memories like my parents parking the car by a stream with boulders in it(i was a kid so maybe they're more like big stones) and me hopping across the stream back and forth on them, and my sister always wanting to take a sheep home! Lol, and my parents (who won't even swear!!!They're set in their old fashioned ways, bless them!) getting us kids in the car hush hush and driving off as quickly as possible(we had a vee dub beetle so it wasn't a get-a-way like on tv) because they didn't have enough money to pay the pitch fee! Lololol!!!

One day i'll go back! I need more spur of the moment thinking like you two have!

Thanks for posting up pics Karolina, it nice to see your little adventure!

2009-09-20 @ 22:21:30
Postat av: chichard41

The weather looks lovely for the time of the year.

Last time (yonks ago) I was in Wales was for a field trip, somehow I found my one true love for Dandelion & Burdock over there :P

2009-09-21 @ 01:04:30
URL: http://hurryonhome.co.uk
Postat av: Karolina

It was a beautiful day. Feels almost like a dream at the moment..



Awww Woot that's so sweet :) That made me chuckle. Can imagine how it was for your parents :P Bless them.

Thank you for sharing this story :D



You should go back hun. It's not too far away and wont be as expensive as going away for a few days abroad. :) Plus it's so relaxing. It's worth it ;)

2009-09-21 @ 17:51:25
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Karolina

I had to google dandelion & burdock Richard haha :P

Might have to try it myself one day :D

2009-09-21 @ 17:57:58
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: F

Who doesn't like the feel of sand and water between the toes!?



The last few times I went to the beach it was either a pebble beach or I was doing some surveys so didn't get to mess around :(



Glad you had a great time there!

2009-09-21 @ 20:20:31
Postat av: Chris

Looks like an amazing beach. I've got one on my doorstep i'll need to take photo's next time i'm down there - it's 5miles long and all sand!



Love the beach and the water, looks like a great day, been reading your blog and it's a nice read - i will need to setup my own.



Chris aka batj.

2009-09-23 @ 15:06:55
URL: http://www.edwardboyce.co.uk

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0