Radio

Every day I come to the office I have to listen to Radio1 in the morning.
Usually till 10am, but sometimes even longer than that.
I don't like Radio1. They play the same music over and over again. Gets really boring.

I myself prefer listening to XFM. And there is one other person that likes it too in the office.
The rest of them are Radio1 lovers or Heart, Smooth (HELP!!!) or even Galaxy.

I just want to listen to music that makes me feel good :)
Not often that I get to listen to my radio station, but this morning it was just me and another
person in, he who also likes XFM so we put it on :D loud! hahaha

What radio station do you listen to? :)

 <------ That's the radio we got in the office!!

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: F

I stopped listening to the radio Long ago. Mainly because I've stopped listening to music.



When I do start to drive again, I may listen to the econimist. It's not music, but I find some of the articles thoroughly interesting.



I am a bit of a geek though 8)

2009-10-08 @ 10:54:47
Postat av: Demiguise

As I said before, Internet radio > radio.

I don't know how they would "kick" you out of there for using it, bit silly if you ask me as you can easily give people access to internet radio through a small web-based application.

But never-mind.

I stopped listening to the radio because they never played the songs i liked :p Radio 1 is filled with the utter turd that is "Pop" (although an extra O in there wouldn't hurt). Galaxy, heart and the others are just dire as they're 'Djs' aren't very good.

If I want to listen to music, I've got my PC for it :p

2009-10-08 @ 11:01:51
Postat av: Karolina

F, may I ask you why you don't listen to music?

You don't have to answer if you don't want to,

but music for me is something I can't live without.

I need it :X It makes me happy in an instant. No matter how low I feel it can make me smile :)



lol Demi. I wish I could listen to any music I wanted to. But it's an office and we kinda have to "work" :P and not listen to music we like :/

It would look like I'm not working if I had my headphones plugged in :P



Of course I prefer my music over the radio.

I think most of the Dj's are boring... Especially on Radio1. Oh well :)



I'm going to write a post about music eventually. It's a topic I love to talk about :)

2009-10-08 @ 12:39:02
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: F

When I first stopped listening to music I found it difficult - the radio was just broken.



As time went on, I found that it would effect my mood, remind me of things that made me sad, rarely having a positive effect.



So I stopped and found myself happier. Plus it's really annoying when you have a tune stuck in your head like the heavy singing the sabre dance!

2009-10-08 @ 12:48:54
Postat av: Chris P

Dont listen to radio much - tbh most of it is all the same kind of stuff. Like its nearly all "pop" music one way or the other - old and new. But theres not really that much variety in style or genre tbh. atm (as ive told you im sure lol) im hooked on the internet radio station rockradio1.com. Its AWESOME hahahaha. If you like that kinda thing anyway. You might like some of it maybe not tho lol.



Oh btw i agree with demi! Well done that man! ;-)

huggles

2009-10-08 @ 15:24:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0