Friends



Friends are always good to have.
Sometimes you drift apart and you don't see some of them as much as you may want to or used to.

It is important to keep contact with your friends. Even if your lives are very different at the moment.
Take time to see each other. Or call your friend for a chat. Catch up and have a laugh :)

Sometimes you think "Why should I call them?", because we think they should make an effort too.
But sometimes we are just too busy with work and other things in our lives that we actually forget to do it.

Last night a friend of mine that I used to work with in House of Fraser messaged me and asked if I was free for some drinks today :) And I said yes! I have not seen her for a while and it will be fun to see her again :D
We used to have such a laugh when we went out.

The collage is a few of the hundred pictures we took on various nights out :P
Princess Char is a true star ;) ♥

So if you know there is someone you miss and have not talked to for a while, call them,text or e-mail them
today ;) You will feel much better about it :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Woot

You must be reading my mind!!! Lol. I had this exact thing with a best mate of mine, seemed like i was always the one making the effort to see them, or call them etc and i had enough. When i stopped, and the weeks and months passed without hardly any contact from them i thought, if they can't be bothered with me, then i can't be bothered with them attitude. Many months down the line and word spread i had issues with said mate, and out of the blue he text me yesterday saying he would like to see more of me again, as there seems to have been a miss-understanding between us which has caused a rift. This said mis-understanding in my words is the fact that all my mates and their families got a written invite to his engagement do, and i didn't even get spared a thought about being sent one.Nothing. Was i Overlooked????? And his wedding which is now planned for next feb, all my friends barr me had been asked if they'd like to go(its being tied in with a snowboarding holiday abroad so not many who were asked are going), and if they didn't then their invited to the after wedding party on their return. Again, i haven't heard a whiff of any invite, text message or phone call asking if i'd like to go. Considering we were best mates since being little kids up until 3 years ago does this not seem like a kick in the teeth?

Well theres other things too, which basically made me feel invisible/umimportant and hence why i decided i couldnt be arsed with him.

Perhaps it'll follow your thought of friends getting back together after drifting apart, who knows, maybe it won't!

What do you think Karo? Bit of a 'Dear Deardrie' one this! Hahaha!!!

2009-10-23 @ 21:06:34
Postat av: Karolina

It's ok Woot :) I appreciate your comments. I wish I knew what to say about this situation of yours. It reminds me of an "ex friend" of mine... Not entirely,but some of the things you say ring a bell.



Have you text him back since you got his text?

I think it's weird that he did not invite you to the party or the wedding :/ maybe he was so upset with you that he did not want to? but why contact you now? Weird. Maybe he wants to talk to you and clear the air? But sometimes it goes so far that no matter what the other person says will change things.

People grow apart... It happens :/ it's sad, but we change, we mature other things effect us and sometimes what we used to like about a person might annoy you in the end. Sorry just rambling now.



But if you want to stay in contact with this friend maybe give him a chance to "explain"? Let me know how it goes.

2009-10-24 @ 21:25:21
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Woot

To be honest i haven't any time for him now, from what i can gather i haven't done anything wrong as he says quote 'i understand we've had a mis-understanding somewhere down the line but we've been mates for years so if your free one night for a cuppa let me know' unquote. Doesn't sound like i've done anything too bad :p, i just seem to have been left out of any plans for no reason. So i'm siding with your 'People grow apart' thought, it happens and seems has happened. But we'll see. I haven't lost any sleep over it!

2009-10-24 @ 22:09:48
Postat av: Jessica

Fin blogg du har, läget?

gå gärna in på min blogg och kommentera inlägget "dagens fråga" undrar nämligen vad just du tycker om ålders skillnad i ett förhållande ?

ha de bäst!

2009-10-24 @ 22:28:15
URL: http://beeautiiiful.blogg.se/
Postat av: yagami

as i told you a great blog

i love how you show the love you have for your friends and the fact that you enjoy every second you spend with them , something which i respect in any person

i also love the collage which i find a very nice touch while it also tells us that you like to save happy moments in your life



PS:i know my post sux but its 4 30am here and i m reallyzz tired xD

2009-10-25 @ 02:30:23
Postat av: Karolina

Thank you again Yagami :)

Means alot to me that you like what I write :D



I will keep sharing special moments on the blog :)

If there is anything you would like me to write about let me know :P



No it did not suck. I appreciate it, alot! :D

2009-10-25 @ 14:53:24
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/
Postat av: Alan V

Hi Karo and all :)



I am 38yrs old, and have literally hundreds of friends over those years. I am not in contact with all of them these days, so yes, it's a fact of life that friendships end and/or you drift apart.



What really matters are the current friendships. Some are just casual acquaintances, some mean a lot more and some mean something quite special for whatever reason.



Recently, I've had to kick in to touch a friendship with a good friend. I was being lied to, and they wouldn't admit to it. I cannot remember the last time I ended a friendship like that. I normally have respect and dedication to all my friends, but even I can only be taken so much for a fool before the towel gets thrown in. It hurt me to do it, but the short-term pain can be worked through.



Another friend who I thought I was close to has drifted away as well recently. I think I know why, and I understand the reasons, but it hurts me anyway. I don't want to lose all contact with them, in fact I want to get some of it back, but it seems to be heading the wrong way at the moment, and I am feeling quite sad about it.



OK, enough of the negatives, and on to the positives :)



An very close friend of mine contacted me a few days ago after a period of time where I had heard nothing from them. Took a little bit of time to clear the air between us and catch up on things, but now we are close friends again, and I had all but written that friendship off. That was one friendship I didn't want to end, and thankfully it hasn't. It's a friendship that seems to work on several levels, and those are hard friendships to find, so this one is a keeper.



And I made another good friend out of nowhere as well recently. Sometimes good things can come out of a random act, and this friendship is one of them. They are a bit of a musician and artist, and will be giving me a guitar performance of my own this afternoon :) And, they don't know it just yet, but I am going to get them to draw me a new forum signature pic and ingame spray. I've seen some of their work and it's damn good, so I am going to make use of their talant :P



And, as I just recently started a new job, I have got lots of new friends in my work place :) They are a great bunch of people who I already call friends. One of them already stands out as a really good friend, such a wicked sense of humour and an excellent outlook on life.



A couple of friends of mine have been so helpful and supportive of me recently (I was made redundant not too long ago, and something like that is hard on a person) it's unbelievable. I owe them both big time. Needless to say, they will always be a part of my life for what they have done and are continuing to do for me even right now.



I will always be there for my friends as much as I can and as much as they ask me to be.



To quote Karo's question, "Why should I call them?", I think the answer is quite simple:- Because they are your friend, and friends are there for each other, through the bad and good. A little act from a friend can go a long way, and can change a persons outlook on life (even if it's just for a day) for the better. My friends cheer me up and make me who I am, without them I wouldn't be the person I am. If a friend makes me smile, I let them know that they did. I like to hear back from my friends if I made them smile :)



Anyway, I will give Karo her blog back and shush now :)



Alan

2009-10-28 @ 12:44:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0