Christmas wishes

I wrote this post yesterday, but did not publish it..

Just sitting here in the offce and doing some work (cough yeah cough).
The radio is playing Christmas songs.
I remember when I worked in House of Fraser 2 years ago.
All they did was playing the same cd day in and day out.
Same Christmas song with 3-4 different covers!
It made me hate Christmas songs for quite a while, but I'm slowly starting to appreciate them again :)
Spent Sunday playing them loudly and singing along!
Love Mariah Careys "All I want for Christmas".

I spent my first Christmas in England all by myself..
Ok I'm lying, I spent Christmas Eve with a girl I worked with back then.
She is from Latvia and she made dinner and we sat and drank some lovely wine and Swedish
chocolates that I had brought with me. Was nice :)
And Christmas dinner was spent at Adams aunties place.
Was funny to see how they celebrate Christmas :)

Adam went to Florida that Christmas. I chose not to go because I had just started a new job,
and they did not let me have holidays in December. I regretted it alot afterwards.
But it wont happen again! Last year me and Adam spent the week before Christmas in lovely,
beautiful Las Vegas. Our 2nd home :p haha.

It started abit of a disaster (late flights/snow in Vegas for the first time in 40 years so we lost 1.5 days in Vegas).
But in the end we had the best time ever. It is the best Christmas I've ever had.
I wish we could go back this year :P But we are going home to Sweden! Something I am looking forward to :)
Alot. Not celebrated Christmas at home since 2006. Can't believe it's been that long.
It's almost 3 years since me and Adam started talking to each other :P

We didn't meet up until 6th of February 2007, but we fell for each other around the 29th of December :X
Awwww. Haha.



I loved that jacuzzi we had in our room :P I had 2 baths a day haha. Was so nice and comfy! 
We stayed in Em Gee Em ;) 
We had the best time ever, no matter how difficult it was to get there.. 
I would do it all again if it meant I cud spend Christmas there again :X

Do you have any favourite Christmas memory?
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Phil

Only memories i have from when i was a kid is my Mum, Dad and elder sister layed out on the sofas after eating the SUPER-HUGE Xmas dinner! Lol, they were so stuffed they couldn't move for hours! They said it was actually painful! Hahahaha, i must have only been about 8yrs old!

Other years are more vague, using the roof rack as a sledge as we forgot to take one, and busting it to pieces coming down the hill! :o)

Having a snowball fight with my Dad on one of the greens in Brighton. I won by the way! ;o)

2009-12-09 @ 01:45:03
Postat av: Tobias

Haha det är det jag menar, såklart man har kragen oknäppt :D

2009-12-10 @ 14:32:09
URL: http://grymtroligperson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0