Dilemma

Why is it that when you don't have any money to spend you find a load of things you want?
And when you do have the money you can't find anything?

It's almost always like that with me.
Maybe it's the fact that we love to spend money.

No matter if we need something or not.


But there is another problem with me when it comes to shopping.

I am the most indecisive person ever. Honestly. I can't make my mind up about

ANYTHING. People that know me are aware of this :P


I hate it! I wish I could go into a shop and just pick something nice up and go

"Oh that's pretty, I will get it".
Instead I go "Oh that is so pretty, BUT!" and my mind starts a war with itself haha.

Should I? Do I need it? But where would I wear it? Etc. It is so frustrating and annoying.


And most times it means when I actually DO decide on buying it, it usually is sold out :(

  


Today I got some money unexpectedly (another of Ads ways to pay me off hahaha)

And I have no clue what I want. Wish me luck!
Hopefully I will find something this time without a trouble ;)

Haha I can always hope :P


Kommentarer
Postat av: Chris P

"Why is it that when you don't have any money to spend you find a load of things you want?

And when you do have the money you can't find anything?"



The way I think about it is that when you cant have something it kinda makes you want it more. Like you can't buy something so you go away feeling bad and sad because you couldn't have it - which can often be misread as a desire to have the whatever it is in question. When you have money (assuming your a frugal kind of person) you will actually think about whether you want it or not before buying it and all those extraneous emotions are (mostly) gone.



So don't look at it as a bad thing. Look at it as a "safety" to stop you from buying things that you might not actually want. There's nothing wrong with putting the money in a bank account or something and leaving it a while for something you really know that you want. I tend to the belief that more isn't necessarily better and I'm a bloke so the whole shoe thing goes straight over the top of my head lol.



Have fun shopping tho! I know you will. :) x

2009-08-14 @ 18:28:26
Postat av: eggi

Hi Ciri,

thats life....make witch the money other people happy!

www.afrikahilfe.de

I mean , in europe we living us all well and in the abundance.



Are today very thoughtful, a heavy car accident saw.

2009-08-14 @ 21:02:28
Postat av: Karolina

Yes you are completely right Chris :)

I would give you a better comment if my head was not a wee bit hungover :P haha But I know what you mean. I did not buy anything in the end :O shock,horror! :P I felt like I should not buy something just for the sake of buying ;)



Thank you for your comment!



Eggi,sorry to hear that you saw a car accident.. It happened to me a couple of years ago.. a very sad night it was :( and I still can't handle the memories of it. I hope you are ok my friend.

2009-08-15 @ 12:10:06
URL: http://karrociri.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0