Weddings & Engagement parties

It has been alot of them lately. I'm happy for them and I wish them all the best in their new life
together. Marriage is something you can't take for granted. I'ts the ultimate sign of commitment.
Sometimes you hear about people getting married after they've only known each other for a very short
time. But somehow it still works out well for them. Why? I don't know, but I do wish I knew. When I think of how
many marriages go wrong after many years I wonder what is the point of getting married. Do people do it for
the right reasons anymore?? But then I ask myself what are the right reasons? Is it because they love each other
so much that they can't imagine being without each other? Is it because it is what people do when they have been together for a long time? There are a lot of old fashion reasons. I know some people don't think marriage is worth anything at all these days. But for me it does. It has always meant something for me. Maybe I am old fashioned in that sense. But I do see myself wearing a lovely white dress one day. With me, my family, all of us gathered together with the man I love and his family. To show everyone that this is real and we do love each other and want a future together.
But then the cynic will say "why do you need to prove you love each other to others?" "Is it not enough that you know it?"
No, it is not enough. I want to share it with the people I love and care the most about. So there they are. MY reasons. What are your reasons? Whether it's for or against.

Here are some pictures from Adams cousins wedding and another cousins engagement :)
 


 Alan&Vicki, the happy couple :)
  Adam&Danny

   Maggie&Danny the engaged couple :)
 me&Ruby! sooo cute!   Paula& me

 the brady bunch haha :p

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0